Region IV Hazardous Materials Commission

The purpose of the Commission shall be conduct the financial affairs, contract with a regional emergency response technical team and establish governing policies of the Commission within the five county area. The service area is Cherokee, Ida, Monona, Plymouth and Woodbury Counties in Iowa.

  • Established: January 1, 1997
  • Members: 5 · Each party shall designate, on or before December 1 of each year a representative and an alternate.
  • Membership: The commission is made up of one county supervisor from each of the 5 member county’s: Woodbury, Cherokee, Plymouth, Ida and Monona.


Meetings are generally held at the Sioux City Fire Station #4, Hamilton and Stone Park at 3109 Dearborn Blvd., Sioux City, IA 51104.

2022 Meetings

April 27, 2022

2021 Meetings

2020 Meetings

2019 Meetings

2018 Meetings

2017 Meetings

2016 Meetings


Dan Bittinger

Woodbury County doorknob with 'W' design Stay Connected with Our County

Sign up to receive notifications when board meeting agendas are posted, job openings are announced, and more.


This content was printed from the County website at on July 22, 2024.