## WOODBURY COUNTY, IOWA

**ORDINANCE** # 12

## AN ORDINANCE FIXING THE BOUNDARIES OF THE WODBURY COUNTY VOTING PRECINCTS EXCLUDING THE PRECINCTS INSIDE THE CORPORATE LIMITS OF SIOUX CITY

BE IT ENACTED BY THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF THE COUNTY OF WOODBURY, IOWA:

THE BOUNDARIES OF COUNTY OF WOODBURY, IOWA VOTING PRECINCTS ARE AS FOLLOWS:

**Precinct number twenty-nine.** Precinct number twenty-nine consists of the following area:

a. Woodbury Township except that portion of Woodbury Township beginning at the intersection of the Missouri River and the boundary of the State of lowa where the corporate boundary of the City of Sioux City meets with the northwest corner of the Woodbury Township then continuing clockwise along the corporate limits of the City of Sioux City to the point of intersection of the Liberty Township boundary then proceeding west along the boundary of Liberty and Woodbury Townships to the point of intersection of the Missouri River and the boundary of the State of Iowa then proceeding north along this boundary to the point of origin, that portion of Woodbury Township Iying between the corporate limits of the Cities of Sioux City and Sergeant Bluff and that portion of the city of Sergeant Bluff Iying in Woodbury Township.

**Precinct number thirty.** Precinct number thirty shall consist of the following area:

a. The City of Sloan.

b. Sloan Township except the City of Sloan.

**Precinct number thirty-one.** Precinct number thirty-one shall consist of the following area:

- a. The City of Hornick.
- b. Willow Township except the City of Hornick.

**Precinct number thirty-two.** Precinct number thirty-two shall consist of the following area:

a. The City of Oto.

7

b. Oto Township except the City of Oto.

**Precinct number thirty-three.** Precinct number thirty-three shall consist of the following area:

- a. The City of Pierson.
- b. Rutland Township except the City of Pierson.

**Precinct number thirty-four.** Precinct thirty-four shall consist of the following area:

a. The City of Sergeant Bluff

**Precinct number thirty-five.** Precinct thirty-five shall consist of the following area:

- a. The City of Moville.
- b. Arlington Township except the City of Moville.
- c. Moville Township.
- d. Wolf Creek Township.

**Precinct number thirty-six.** Precinct number thirty-six shall consist of the following area:

- a. The City of Lawton.
- Banner Township except that portion of the City of Lawton lying in Banner Township.
- c. Concord Township.

**Precinct number thirty-seven.** Precinct number thirty-seven shall consist of the following area:

- a. The City of Bronson.
- Floyd Township except the City of Bronson and that portion of the City of Lawton lying in Floyd Township.

**Precinct number thirty-eight.** Precinct number thirty-eight shall consist of the following area:

- a. The City of Salix.
- b. Grange Township.
- c. Lakeport Township
- Liberty Township except the City of Salix and that portion of the City of Sergeant Bluff lying in Liberty Township.
- e. That portion of Woodbury Township beginning at the intersection of the Missouri River and the boundary of the State of Iowa where the corporate boundary of the City of Sioux City meets with the northwest corner of the Woodbury Township then continuing clockwise along the corporate limits of the City of Sioux City to the point of intersection of the Liberty Township

boundary then proceeding west along the boundary of Liberty and Woodbury Townships to the point of intersection of the Missouri River and the boundary of the State of Iowa then proceeding north along this boundary to the point of origin.

f. That portion of Woodbury Township lying between the corporate limits of the Cities of Sioux City and Sergeant Bluff.

**Precinct number thirty-nine.** Precinct number thirty-nine shall consist of the following area:

a. Grant Township

1 7

b. West Fork Township.

Precinct number forty. Precinct number forty shall consist of the following area:

- a. The City of Correctionville.
- Union Township except that portion of the City of Correctionville lying in Union Township.

**Precinct number forty-one.** Precinct number forty-one shall consist of the following area:

- a. The City of Danbury.
- b. Liston Township except the City Of Danbury.
- c. Morgan Township.

**Precinct number forty-two.** Precinct number forty-two shall consist of the following area:

- a. The City of Smithland.
- b. Little Sioux Township except the City of Smithland.

**Precinct number forty-three.** Precinct number forty-three shall consist of the following area:

- a. The City of Anthon.
- Kedron Township except that portion of the City of Anthon lying in Kedron Township and that portion of the City of Correctionville lying in Kedron Township.
- c. Miller Township except that portion of the City of Anthon lying in Miller Township.

**Precinct number forty-four.** Precinct number forty-four shall consist of the following area:

- a. The City of Cushing.
- B. Rock Township except the City of Cushing and that portion of the City of Correctionville lying in Rock Township.

**SO RESOLVED** this  $\underline{9^{\text{th}}}$  day of October, 2001.

Woodbury County Board of Supervisors

Terese W. Da George W. Boykin, Chairman

1 An Immanthan G. R. "Bob" Batcheller, Member

famp Hause Larry D. Clausen, Member

ATTEST:

Patrick F. Gill, County Auditor

di rela

Douglas L. Walish, Member Maurice Welte, Member

1